Directorate

Director
Prof Dr Inés de Castro
Tel. +49.711.2022-401
decastro@remove-this.lindenmuseum.de

Director of Finance
Susanne Barth
Tel. +49.711.2022-500
barth@remove-this.lindenmuseum.de

Assistant to the Director
Adelheid Lehmann
Tel. +49.711.2022-401
Fax: +49.711.2022-590
mail@lindenmuseum.de

Scientific Departments and Projects

Africa
Dr Sandra Ferracuti
Tel. +49.711.2022-406
ferracuti@remove-this.lindenmuseum.de

The Americas
Dr Doris Kurella 
Tel. +49.711.2022-402
kurella@remove-this.lindenmuseum.de

Islamic Orient
Dr Annette Krämer
Tel. +49.711.2022-407
kraemer@lindenmuseum.de

Far Eastern Art
The position is vacant at the moment.
Please contact the director Prof Dr Inés de Castro:
Tel. +49.711.2022-401
decastro@remove-this.lindenmuseum.de

Oceania
Dr Ulrich Menter
Tel. +49.711.2022-404
menter@remove-this.lindenmuseum.de

South/Southeast Asia

Dr Georg Noack
Tel. +49.711.2022-408
noack@remove-this.lindenmuseum.de


Exhibition Coordination
Katja Scharff M.A.
Tel. +49.711.2022-442
ausstellungen@lindenmuseum.de

Project Coordination "New Concept"

Henrike Louise Hoffmann M.A.
Tel. +49.172.4720579
hoffmann@remove-this.lindenmuseum.de

Regina Sarreiter M.A.
Tel. +49.711.2022-403
sarreiter@remove-this.lindenmuseum.de

Provenance Research 
Markus Himmelsbach
Tel. +49.711.2022-422
himmelsbach@remove-this.lindenmuseum.de

Christoph Rippe M.A.
Tel. +49.711.2022-422
rippe@lindenmuseum.de

Project Coordination Online Data Base
Katharina Rohne M.A.
Tel. +49.172.1910829
rohne@remove-this.lindenmuseum.de

Editorial Team "Tribus"
Dr Annette Krämer
Tel. +49.711.2022-407
kraemer@remove-this.lindenmuseum.de

Dr Ulrich Menter
Tel. +49.711.2022-404
menter@remove-this.lindenmuseum.de

 

 

 

Conservation

Organic Material

Andrea Steffen

Tel. +49.711.2022-412

steffen@remove-this.lindenmuseum.de

 

Inorganic Material

Ute Doberschütz

Tel. +49.711.2022-413

doberschuetz@remove-this.lindenmuseum.de

 

Organic Material

Nina Frankenhauser

Tel. +49.711.2022-411

frankenhauser@remove-this.lindenmuseum.de

 

Paper

Eva Fastenau

Tel. +49.711.2022-427

fastenau@remove-this.lindenmuseum.de

 

Textiles

Isabel Klotz M.A.

Tel. +49.711.2022-410

klotz@remove-this.lindenmuseum.de

Information desk

Daniela Bader, Ibrahim Kocaoglu, Mirofora Matseridou, Ahmet Sarimehmet, Sandra Szameitat, Andrea Wörz

Tel. +49.711.2022-3

Communication

Press office
Martin Otto-Hörbrand M.A.
Tel. +49.711.2022-444
info@lindenmuseum.de

Hannah Kienle (FSJ Kultur)
Tel. +49.711.2022-444
kienle@remove-this.lindenmuseum.de

Marketing
Harald Völkl M.A.
Tel. +49.711.2022-444
voelkl@remove-this.lindenmuseum.de

Education and visitor service
Mike Schattschneider
Tel. +49.711.2022-555
schattschneider@remove-this.lindenmuseum.de

Nina Schmidt M.A.
Tel. +49.711.2022-428
schmidt@lindenmuseum.de

Rosalie Möller
Tel. +49.711.2022-428
moeller@remove-this.lindenmuseum.de

Guided tours
Andreas Volkwein M.A.
Tel. +49.711.2022-579
Office hours:
Tuesday to Thursday
9.30 am - 12 am
2 pm - 4 pm
During school holidays:
only Thursday
fuehrung@lindenmuseum.de

Administration and Technical Services

Shop Orders

Ingrid Renz
Tel. +49.711.2022-425
shop@remove-this.lindenmuseum.de

 

Library

Günter Darcis

Opening hours for external users: Tuesday, Thursday 10 am - 12 am and 1 pm - 4 pm, Wednesday 10 am - 12 am and 1 pm - 6 pm, Friday: 10 am - 12 am. Please register in advance by calling phone:  Tel. +49.711.2022-510,  bibliothek@lindenmuseum.de

 

Equality of Opportunity
Eva Fastenau
Tel. +49.711.2022-427
fastenau@remove-this.lindenmuseum.de

Nina Schmidt M.A.
Tel. +49.711.2022-403
schmidt@remove-this.lindenmuseum.de

Commissioner for Data Protection
Dr. Marcus Hoinle
Tel. +49.711.2022-424
datenschutz@remove-this.lindenmuseum.de

Documentation, IT
Iris Müller 
Tel. +49.711.2022-423
muelleri@remove-this.lindenmuseum.de

Photographic Requests
Katja Scharff M.A.
Tel. +49.711.2022-442
foto@lindenmuseum.de

Photographer

Dominik Drasdow
Tel. +49.711.2022-414
drasdow@remove-this.lindenmuseum.de

Digitalization of Photographs
Christopher Popowitsch

Loan of Objects

Katja Scharff M.A.
Tel. +49.711.2022-442
ausstellungen@remove-this.lindenmuseum.de

Museum Depot
Uwe Hofmann
Tel. +49.711.2022-535
hofmann@remove-this.lindenmuseum.de

Klaus Klüter
Tel. +49.711.2022-537
klueter@remove-this.lindenmuseum.de

Shop
Andreas Gnädig
Tel. +49.711.2022-420
gnaedig@remove-this.lindenmuseum.de

Staff Department
Andreas Gnädig, Head of Department
Tel. +49.711.2022-420
gnaedig@remove-this.lindenmuseum.de

Katinka Wernecke
Tel. +49.711.2022-421
wernecke@remove-this.lindenmuseum.de

Technical Services
Ioan Wagner, Valerio D'Ambrosio, Marcus Ott, Michael Salmen, Jürgen Sill, Jens Steppuhn
Tel. +49.711.2022-550
wagner@remove-this.lindenmuseum.de

Booking the Wanner Hall
Katinka Wernecke
Tel. +49.711.2022-421
vermietung@remove-this.lindenmuseum.de

Head of Guard Service
Stefan Dürr
Tel. +49.711.2022-501
duerr@remove-this.lindenmuseum.de