Directorate

Director
Prof. Dr. Inés de Castro
Tel. +49.711.2022-401
decastro@remove-this.lindenmuseum.de

Director of Finance
currently vacant

Assistant to the Director
Adelheid Lehmann
Tel. +49.711.2022-401
Fax: +49.711.2022-590
mail@remove-this.lindenmuseum.de

Scientific Departments and Projects

Head of Collections and Research
Dr. Laura Osorio Sunnucks
Tel. +49.711.2022-405
osorio@remove-this.lindenmuseum.de

Africa
Dr. Fiona Siegenthaler
Tel. +49.711.2022-406
siegenthaler@remove-this.lindenmuseum.de

Temidayo Oyeniran
Tel. +49.711.2022-419
oyeniran@remove-this.lindenmuseum.de

The Americas
Dr Nikolaus Stolle
Tel. +49.711.2022-402
stolle@remove-this.lindenmuseum.de

Islamic Orient
Dr Annette Krämer
Tel. +49.711.2022-407
kraemer@remove-this.lindenmuseum.de

Scientific collaboration in the project"Entangled: Stuttgart - Afghanistan"
Sahra Latif
Tel. +49.711.2022-447
latif@remove-this.lindenmuseum.de

Oceania
Dr. Ulrich Menter
Tel. +49.711.2022-404
menter@remove-this.lindenmuseum.de

East, Southeast and South Asia
East Asia and Mainland Southeast Asia
Dr. Georg Noack
Tel. +49.711.2022-408
noack@remove-this.lindenmuseum.de

South Asia and Maritime Southeast Asia
Dr. Nandini Thilak
Tel. +49.711.2022-433
thilak@remove-this.lindenmuseum.de

Exhibition Coordination
Katja Scharff
Tel. +49.711.2022-442
ausstellungen@remove-this.lindenmuseum.de

Project Coordination LindenLAB and "New Concept"
Henrike Louise Hoffmann (currently on parental leave)
Tel. +49.711.2022-432
hoffmann@remove-this.lindenmuseum.de

Provenance Research 
Markus Himmelsbach
Tel. +49.711.2022-422
himmelsbach@remove-this.lindenmuseum.de

Project Coordination Taking Care
Christoph Nägele
Tel. +49.711.2022-427
naegele@remove-this.lindenmuseum.de

Editorial Team "Tribus"
Dr. Georg Noack
Tel. +49.711.2022-408
noack@remove-this.lindenmuseum.de

Conservation

Organic Material

Andrea Steffen

Tel. +49.711.2022-412

steffen@remove-this.lindenmuseum.de

 

Inorganic Material

Ute Doberschütz

Tel. +49.711.2022-413

doberschuetz@remove-this.lindenmuseum.de

 

Organic Material

Nina Frankenhauser

Tel. +49.711.2022-411

frankenhauser@remove-this.lindenmuseum.de

Textiles

Isabel Klotz

Tel. +49.711.2022-410

klotz@remove-this.lindenmuseum.de

Information desk

Daniela Bader, Ibrahim Kocaoglu, Mirofora Matseridou, Andrea Wörz

Tel. +49.711.2022-3

Communication

Press office
Martin Otto-Hörbrand
Tel. +49.711.2022-444
info@remove-this.lindenmuseum.de

Marketing
Harald Völkl
Tel. +49.711.2022-444
voelkl@remove-this.lindenmuseum.de

Education
Mike Schattschneider
Tel. +49.711.2022-555
schattschneider@remove-this.lindenmuseum.de

Paula Johanna Nazaruk (Monday - Thursday)
Tel. +49.711.2022-430
nazaruk@remove-this.lindenmuseum.de

Nina Schmidt (Wednesday - Friday)
Tel. +49.711.2022-428
schmidt@remove-this.lindenmuseum.de

Luise Menz
Tel. +49.711.2022-445
menz@remove-this.lindenmuseum.de

Guided tours
Andreas Volkwein
Tel. +49.711.2022-579
Office hours:
Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday
9.30 am - 12 am
2 pm - 4 pm
(school holidays only Thursday)
fuehrung@remove-this.lindenmuseum.de

Administration and Technical Services

Library
Jeanette Scharnowski, Robert Gabriel
Opening hours for external users: Tuesday, Thursday 10 am - 12 am and 1 pm - 4 pm, Wednesday 10 am - 12 am and 1 pm - 6 pm, Friday: 10 am - 12 am. Please register in advance by calling phone:  Tel. +49.711.2022-510,  bibliothek@remove-this.lindenmuseum.de

Commissioner for Data Protection
Dr. Marcus Hoinle
Tel. +49.711.2022-424
datenschutz@remove-this.lindenmuseum.de

Head of Digital
currently vacant

Digitisiation / Database / Collections online
Eva Kurz
Tel. +49.711.2022-415
kurz@remove-this.lindenmuseum.de

Documentation / IT
Iris Müller 
Tel. +49.711.2022-423
muelleri@remove-this.lindenmuseum.de

Photographic Requests
Katja Scharff
Tel. +49.711.2022-442
foto@remove-this.lindenmuseum.de

Photographer
Dominik Drasdow
Tel. +49.711.2022-414
drasdow@remove-this.lindenmuseum.de

Loan of Objects
Katja Scharff
Tel. +49.711.2022-442
ausstellungen@remove-this.lindenmuseum.de

Museum Depot
Klaus Klüter
Tel. +49.711.2022-537
klueter@remove-this.lindenmuseum.de

Abderrahim Ouarzazi
Tel. +49.711.2022-426
ouarzazi@lindenmuseum.de

Security Manager
Thore Möller
Tel. +49.711.2022-564
thore.moeller@remove-this.lindenmuseum.de

Museum Guards and Security
Astrid Drey, Stefan Dürr, Christiane Fänger, Michaela Kern, Ludmila Konradi, Choung-Guk Lee, Susanna Messerschmidt-Sacher, Marcus Ott, Sandra Szameitat, Xiao Wie Wang

Shop (Purchasing/Organization)
Ahmet Sarimehmet
Tel. +49.172.1910829
sarimehmet@remove-this.lindenmuseum.de

Shop (Customer orders)
Ingrid Renz
Tel. +49.711.2022-425
shop@remove-this.lindenmuseum.de

Staff Department
Sebastian Baier, Head of Department
Tel. +49.711.2022-420
baier@remove-this.lindenmuseum.de

Katinka Schwan
Tel. +49.711.2022-421
schwan@remove-this.lindenmuseum.de

Maike Schlünß
Tel. +49.711.2022-431
schluenss@remove-this.lindenmuseum.de

Technical Services
Ioan Wagner, Valerio D'Ambrosio, Michael Salmen, Jens Steppuhn
Tel. +49.711.2022-550
wagner@remove-this.lindenmuseum.de

Cleaner
Shabana Sharif

Booking the Wanner Hall
Katinka Schwan
Tel. +49.711.2022-421
vermietung@remove-this.lindenmuseum.de

Contact persons for questions on equal opportunities
Jeannette Scharnowski
Tel. +49.711.2022-510
scharnowski@remove-this.lindenmuseum.de

Katja Scharff
Tel. +49.711.2022-442
scharff@remove-this.lindenmuseum.de

Contact persons on sexual harassment, violence and discrimination
Isabel Klotz
Tel. +49.711.2022-410
klotz@remove-this.lindenmuseum.de

Mike Schattschneider
Tel. +49.711.2022-555
schattschneider@remove-this.lindenmuseum.de