Prof. Dr. Inés de Castro
Tel. +49.711.2022-401

Director of Finance
currently vacant

Assistant to the Director
Adelheid Lehmann
Tel. +49.711.2022-401
Fax: +49.711.2022-590

Scientific Departments and Projects

Head of Collections and Research
Dr. Laura Osorio Sunnucks
Tel. +49.711.2022-405

Dr. Fiona Siegenthaler
Tel. +49.711.2022-406

Temidayo Oyeniran
Tel. +49.711.2022-419

The Americas
Dr Nikolaus Stolle
Tel. +49.711.2022-402

Islamic Orient
Dr Annette Krämer
Tel. +49.711.2022-407

Scientific collaboration in the project"Entangled: Stuttgart - Afghanistan"
Sahra Latif
Tel. +49.711.2022-447

Dr. Ulrich Menter
Tel. +49.711.2022-404

East, Southeast and South Asia
East Asia and Mainland Southeast Asia
Dr. Georg Noack
Tel. +49.711.2022-408

South Asia and Maritime Southeast Asia
Dr. Nandini Thilak
Tel. +49.711.2022-433

Exhibition Coordination
Katja Scharff
Tel. +49.711.2022-442

Project Coordination LindenLAB and "New Concept"
Henrike Louise Hoffmann (currently on parental leave)
Tel. +49.711.2022-432

Provenance Research 
Markus Himmelsbach
Tel. +49.711.2022-422

Project Coordination Taking Care
Christoph Nägele
Tel. +49.711.2022-427

Editorial Team "Tribus"
Dr. Georg Noack
Tel. +49.711.2022-408


Organic Material

Andrea Steffen

Tel. +49.711.2022-412


Inorganic Material

Ute Doberschütz

Tel. +49.711.2022-413


Organic Material

Nina Frankenhauser

Tel. +49.711.2022-411


Isabel Klotz

Tel. +49.711.2022-410

Information desk

Daniela Bader, Ibrahim Kocaoglu, Mirofora Matseridou, Andrea Wörz

Tel. +49.711.2022-3


Press office
Martin Otto-Hörbrand
Tel. +49.711.2022-444

Harald Völkl
Tel. +49.711.2022-444

Mike Schattschneider
Tel. +49.711.2022-555

Paula Johanna Nazaruk (Monday - Thursday)
Tel. +49.711.2022-430

Nina Schmidt (Wednesday - Friday)
Tel. +49.711.2022-428

Luise Menz
Tel. +49.711.2022-445

Guided tours
Andreas Volkwein
Tel. +49.711.2022-579
Office hours:
Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday
9.30 am - 12 am
2 pm - 4 pm
(school holidays only Thursday)

Administration and Technical Services

Jeanette Scharnowski, Robert Gabriel
Opening hours for external users: Tuesday, Thursday 10 am - 12 am and 1 pm - 4 pm, Wednesday 10 am - 12 am and 1 pm - 6 pm, Friday: 10 am - 12 am. Please register in advance by calling phone:  Tel. +49.711.2022-510,

Commissioner for Data Protection
Dr. Marcus Hoinle
Tel. +49.711.2022-424

Head of Digital
currently vacant

Digitisiation / Database / Collections online
Eva Kurz
Tel. +49.711.2022-415

Documentation / IT
Iris Müller 
Tel. +49.711.2022-423

Photographic Requests
Katja Scharff
Tel. +49.711.2022-442

Dominik Drasdow
Tel. +49.711.2022-414

Loan of Objects
Katja Scharff
Tel. +49.711.2022-442

Museum Depot
Klaus Klüter
Tel. +49.711.2022-537

Abderrahim Ouarzazi
Tel. +49.711.2022-426

Security Manager
Thore Möller
Tel. +49.711.2022-564

Museum Guards and Security
Astrid Drey, Stefan Dürr, Christiane Fänger, Michaela Kern, Ludmila Konradi, Choung-Guk Lee, Susanna Messerschmidt-Sacher, Marcus Ott, Sandra Szameitat, Xiao Wie Wang

Shop (Purchasing/Organization)
Ahmet Sarimehmet
Tel. +49.172.1910829

Shop (Customer orders)
Ingrid Renz
Tel. +49.711.2022-425

Staff Department
Sebastian Baier, Head of Department
Tel. +49.711.2022-420

Katinka Schwan
Tel. +49.711.2022-421

Maike Schlünß
Tel. +49.711.2022-431

Technical Services
Ioan Wagner, Valerio D'Ambrosio, Michael Salmen, Jens Steppuhn
Tel. +49.711.2022-550

Shabana Sharif

Booking the Wanner Hall
Katinka Schwan
Tel. +49.711.2022-421

Contact persons for questions on equal opportunities
Jeannette Scharnowski
Tel. +49.711.2022-510

Katja Scharff
Tel. +49.711.2022-442

Contact persons on sexual harassment, violence and discrimination
Isabel Klotz
Tel. +49.711.2022-410

Mike Schattschneider
Tel. +49.711.2022-555