Directorate

Director
Prof Dr Inés de Castro
Tel. +49.711.2022-401
decastro@remove-this.lindenmuseum.de

Director of Finance
Susanne Barth
Tel. +49.711.2022-500
barth@remove-this.lindenmuseum.de

Assistant to the Director
Adelheid Lehmann
Tel. +49.711.2022-401
Fax: +49.711.2022-590
mail@remove-this.lindenmuseum.de

Scientific Departments and Projects

Africa
Dr. Fiona Siegenthaler
Tel. +49.711.2022-406
siegenthaler@remove-this.lindenmuseum.de

The Americas
Dr Doris Kurella 
Tel. +49.711.2022-402
kurella@remove-this.lindenmuseum.de

Islamic Orient
Dr Annette Krämer
Tel. +49.711.2022-407
kraemer@remove-this.lindenmuseum.de

Oceania
Dr Ulrich Menter
Tel. +49.711.2022-404
menter@remove-this.lindenmuseum.de

East, Southeast and South Asia
Dr Georg Noack
Tel. +49.711.2022-408
noack@remove-this.lindenmuseum.de

Nandini Thilak
Tel. +49.711.2022-408
thilak@remove-this.lindenmuseum.de

Assistant Curator
Lisa Priester-Lasch M.A.
Tel. +49.711.2022-428
priester-lasch@remove-this.lindenmuseum.de

Exhibition Coordination
Katja Scharff M.A.
Tel. +49.711.2022-442
ausstellungen@remove-this.lindenmuseum.de

Project Coordination "New Concept"
Henrike Louise Hoffmann M.A.
Tel. +49.172.4720579
hoffmann@remove-this.lindenmuseum.de

Janette Helm M.A.
Tel. +49.711.2022-405
helm@remove-this.lindenmuseum.de

Provenance Research 
Markus Himmelsbach
Tel. +49.711.2022-422
himmelsbach@remove-this.lindenmuseum.de

Dr Christoph Rippe
Tel. +49.711.2022-422
rippe@remove-this.lindenmuseum.de

Editorial Team "Tribus"
Dr Annette Krämer
Tel. +49.711.2022-407
kraemer@remove-this.lindenmuseum.de

Dr Ulrich Menter
Tel. +49.711.2022-404
menter@remove-this.lindenmuseum.de

 

 

Conservation

Organic Material

Andrea Steffen

Tel. +49.711.2022-412

steffen@remove-this.lindenmuseum.de

 

Inorganic Material

Ute Doberschütz

Tel. +49.711.2022-413

doberschuetz@remove-this.lindenmuseum.de

 

Organic Material

Nina Frankenhauser

Tel. +49.711.2022-411

frankenhauser@remove-this.lindenmuseum.de

 

Paper

Eva Fastenau

Tel. +49.711.2022-427

fastenau@remove-this.lindenmuseum.de

 

Textiles

Isabel Klotz M.A.

Tel. +49.711.2022-410

klotz@remove-this.lindenmuseum.de

Information desk

Daniela Bader, Ibrahim Kocaoglu, Mirofora Matseridou, Ahmet Sarimehmet, Sandra Szameitat, Andrea Wörz

Tel. +49.711.2022-3

Communication

Press office
Martin Otto-Hörbrand M.A.
Tel. +49.711.2022-444
info@remove-this.lindenmuseum.de

Marketing
Harald Völkl M.A.
Tel. +49.711.2022-444
voelkl@remove-this.lindenmuseum.de

Education and visitor service
Mike Schattschneider
Tel. +49.711.2022-555
schattschneider@remove-this.lindenmuseum.de

Nina Schmidt M.A.
Tel. +49.711.2022-428
schmidt@remove-this.lindenmuseum.de

Rosalie Möller
Exhibition assistance "Difficult Heritage"
Tel. +49.173 9281189
moeller@remove-this.lindenmuseum.de

Guided tours
Andreas Volkwein M.A.
Tel. +49.711.2022-579
Office hours:
Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday
9.30 am - 12 am
2 pm - 4 pm
(school holidays only Thursday)
fuehrung@remove-this.lindenmuseum.de

Administration and Technical Services

Library
Jeanette Scharnowski
Opening hours for external users: Tuesday, Thursday 10 am - 12 am and 1 pm - 4 pm, Wednesday 10 am - 12 am and 1 pm - 6 pm, Friday: 10 am - 12 am. Please register in advance by calling phone:  Tel. +49.711.2022-510,  scharnowski@remove-this.lindenmuseum.de

Contact person for questions on equal opportunities and on sexual harassment, violence and discrimination
Jeannette Scharnowski
Tel. +49.711.2022-510
scharnowski@remove-this.lindenmuseum.de

Henrike Louise Hoffmann M.A.
Tel. +49.172.4720579
hoffmann@remove-this.lindenmuseum.de

Commissioner for Data Protection
Dr. Marcus Hoinle
Tel. +49.711.2022-424
datenschutz@remove-this.lindenmuseum.de

Documentation, IT
Iris Müller 
Tel. +49.711.2022-423
muelleri@remove-this.lindenmuseum.de

Photographic Requests
Katja Scharff M.A.
Tel. +49.711.2022-442
foto@remove-this.lindenmuseum.de

Photographer
Dominik Drasdow
Tel. +49.711.2022-414
drasdow@remove-this.lindenmuseum.de

Loan of Objects
Katja Scharff M.A.
Tel. +49.711.2022-442
ausstellungen@remove-this.lindenmuseum.de

Museum Depot
Klaus Klüter
Tel. +49.711.2022-537
klueter@remove-this.lindenmuseum.de

Security Manager
Thore Möller
Tel. +49.711.2022-564
thore.moeller@remove-this.lindenmuseum.de

Organisation of Guard Service
Stefan Dürr
Tel. +49.711.2022-501
duerr@remove-this.lindenmuseum.de

Shop Organisation
Ahmet Sarimehmet
Tel. +49.172.1910829
sarimehmet@remove-this.lindenmuseum.de

Shop Orders
Ingrid Renz
Tel. +49.711.2022-425
shop@remove-this.lindenmuseum.de

Staff Department
Sebastian Baier, Head of Department
Tel. +49.711.2022-420
baier@remove-this.lindenmuseum.de

Katinka Schwan
Tel. +49.711.2022-421
wernecke@remove-this.lindenmuseum.de

Technical Services
Ioan Wagner, Valerio D'Ambrosio, Marcus Ott, Michael Salmen, Jens Steppuhn
Tel. +49.711.2022-550
wagner@remove-this.lindenmuseum.de

Booking the Wanner Hall
Katinka Schwan
Tel. +49.711.2022-421
vermietung@remove-this.lindenmuseum.de